What’s My Story?

Courtesy of Debbie Alderman

Courtesy of Debbie Alderman

They say that everyone has a story. So you’re probably wondering mine is.

 

Well, my name is Rachel. I was born and raised in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. I attended The University of Alabama and really enjoyed watching the Crimson Tide play on Saturdays in the fall. However, while Tuscaloosa will always be my hometown, I knew from the beginning that I was a fish that needed a bigger pond. So after I graduated from The University of Alabama in December 2013, I moved to the Steel City–Birmingham, Alabama.

 

That one crazy time when I thought I wanted to be a TV reporter/anchor...

That one crazy time when I thought I wanted to be a TV reporter/anchor…

In New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl in 2009

In New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl in 2009

 

I came into Birmingham around a time in which the city is becoming even better than before. I also found it to be a great opportunity to build my acting career. Since I was young, I have always been more of a right-brained type, and something has always drawn me to the performing arts. I did some acting in middle school and a little bit in high school. However, in college I became busy with too many activities (some of them I felt weren’t really me to begin with) and sadly I had to shove it aside. It wasn’t until right around my last semester of college that I started to pick back up acting again when I took a couple of improv classes and an intro to acting class. Now I find myself wanting to break into the business at the age of 25. Join me as I explore the real world, follow my dreams, and share my adventures/misadventures along the way!

 

Me with my friend, Jen, from improv class after we finished being extras on "Nashville" in 2013

Me with my friend, Jen, from improv class after we finished being extras on “Nashville” in 2013

 

I always consider myself a Southern belle, but a different kind of Southern belle. I have my Southern traditions, but I am also a lover of Latin American culture (having majored in Spanish). I’m the kind of girl who would rather listen to Romeo Santos than Luke Bryan. Of course, I love my football and will always cheer for the Tide, but now I noticed that I am starting to get more into soccer, too. I’m also a huge music lover, and I mainly love music that will make me dance (especially Latin)! So I’ll also share my thoughts on music, movies, and much more!

 

Visiting El Morro in San Juan, PR back in 2011

Visiting El Morro in San Juan, PR back in 2011

 

This is my story, so come follow my journey and enjoy the ride!

 

Much love,

Rachel

One thought on “What’s My Story?

  1. It was nice getting to know you, and previously meeting you at Samantha’s wedding. Any time you’re in Montgomery, our door is always open to you. You’re a sweet girl and I see a bright future for you. Happy days ahead, with peace, love and joy!

    Like

Leave a comment